The Woolgatherer…..

The woolgatherer

Gathering some wool, of what it will one day be,
Reality is different, from what I can now see,
Bringing together some images, to me heart dearer,
I can be what I want to, I’m a woolgatherer….

To think in vain, with no known boundaries is fun,
Open is my shed, exposing images under the sun,
Mixing a few moments with my own imaginative stirrer,
I can think what I want to, I’m a woolgatherer….

Looking down the pool of love, broad in daylight,
Reflection’s not exactly mine, but of a goose in flight,
So free yet calm, moving away further and further,
I can fly if I want to, I’m a woolgatherer….

Storyboards of life with time stamps of wine,
Intoxicating memories and drunken pictures behind,
Remind me who I am, But I pretend they could be clearer,
I can pose if I want to, I’m a woolgatherer….

Good for nothing they say, my thoughts have no use,
Then I think they won’t understand, as they lack a muse,
Floating are my thoughts, may sometimes sound peculiar,
I can float where I want to, I’m a woolgatherer….

Some terrains divine, I see in my mind,
Crazy some say, they are impossible to find,
Walking the hypnotic bridges, I’m an adventurous tourer,
I can go where I want to, I’m a woolgatherer….

I talk to the breeze and listen to the stories of the wind,
Nature I’ve touched, forgive me father for I may have sinned,
As I have said and heard, above and beyond my higher,
I can hear whom I want to, I’m a woolgatherer….

Travelling along the trains of hope, seated at rest beside belief,
Welcomed aboard, being accepted by’em is such a relief,
As they are the reason I can give life to the lifeless, may on a silver platter,
I can believe and hope in whom or what I want to, now tell me I’m a woolgatherer….

Leave a comment